Thursday, March 13, 2008

Your Daily Lick: Oakland City Center Sounds

(Poignant Records)

By Nate Seltenrich
Thu, Mar 13, 2008 at 2:49 PM

A tame but enjoyable mix of jazz, blues, soul, and folk from performers in last summer's Oakland City Center concert series. Highlights include Danny Caron's "Hey Jimmy," Mo'Rockin Project's "Haku Haku," and Natasha Miller's "Don't Set Me Free." Proceeds benefit the Sophia Project.

Author Archives

  • Recreation Calendar

    Our annual guide to Northern California's summer recreation season.
    • May 21, 2014
  • Green-Energy Storage: 'The Next Big Thing'

    For California to reach its ambitious climate-change goals, it must figure out how to deliver electricity when the sun isn't shining and the wind isn't blowing.
    • Sep 4, 2013
  • More»

Most Popular Stories

Best of the East Bay


© 2021 Telegraph Media    All Rights Reserved
Powered by Foundation