This is a past event.

To The Bone 

When: Fri., March 31, 8 p.m., Sat., April 1, 8 p.m., Sun., April 2, 7 p.m., Thu., April 6, 8 p.m., Fri., April 7, 8 p.m., Sat., April 8, 8 p.m., Sun., April 9, 7 p.m., Thu., April 13, 8 p.m., Fri., April 14, 8 p.m., Sat., April 15, 8 p.m., Sun., April 16, 7 p.m., Thu., April 20, 8 p.m., Fri., April 21, 8 p.m., Sat., April 22, 8 p.m. and Sun., April 23, 7 p.m. 2017
Price: $15-45
www.ubuntutheaterproject.com
Ubuntu Theater Project presents TO THE BONE by Lisa Ramirez directed by Michael Socrates Moran. Inspired by interviews with undocumented workers, Award-winning playwright Lisa Ramirez's visceral drama follows the friendships, family bonds, fears & dreams of five Latina women struggling to survive the harsh realities of life in a NYC poultry factory. Full of humor & heart - a fervent cry for women's rights, immigrants' rights--& ultimately, human rights. April 1 to 23. www.ubuntutheaterproject.com $15-45 8 PM Thursday - Sunday 7 PM Sundays

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Anonymous and pseudonymous comments will be removed.

History

Map

Calendar

Submit an event

Popular Events

  • HowellDevine's "HOWL" CD Release Party (Blues, Folk, & Country)

    • Buy from TicketFly
  • Restoring Likeness (Museums)

  • The Space Between (Art Galleries)

© 2017 East Bay Express    All Rights Reserved
Powered by Foundation