Monday, March 8, 2010

The Heart Is A Drum Machine DVD Releases Tomorrow

By Kathleen Richards
Mon, Mar 8, 2010 at 12:40 PM

A new documentary that explores the question "what is music?" releases on DVD tomorrow. The Heart Is a Drum Machine is a feature-length documentary directed by Christopher Pomerenke and featuring an original score by the Flaming Lips' Steven Drozd (including a cover of Elton John's "Rocket Man" with Tool's Maynard James Keenan on vocals). Also featuring Mickey Avalon, Jimmy Eat World, Modest Mouse, Wayne Coyne, John Frusciante, Jason Schwartman, MGMT, Sleater Kinney, Elijah Wood, and the Postal Service.

Tags: ,

Author Archives

Most Popular Stories

Best of the East Bay


© 2021 Telegraph Media    All Rights Reserved
Powered by Foundation