This is a past event.

South Pacific 

When: Fri., Aug. 4, 8-10:30 p.m., Sat., Aug. 5, 8-10:30 p.m., Sun., Aug. 6, 8-10:30 p.m., Thu., Aug. 10, 8-10:30 p.m., Fri., Aug. 11, 8-10:30 p.m., Sat., Aug. 12, 8-10:30 p.m. and Sun., Aug. 13, 8-10:30 p.m. 2017
Phone: 510-531-9597
Price: $31-$64, check website for promos and discounts
www.woodminster.com
Woodminster’s 51st season continues in August 2017 with South Pacific, the grand 1949 Rodgers and Hammerstein adaptation of James Michener’s Tales of the South Pacific.  South Pacific has a still-timely message about racism, a compelling plot, and some of the most glorious songs in musical theater history, including “Bali Ha’i,” “Some Enchanted Evening,” and many more.  This live musical is performed outdoors in historic Woodminster Amphitheater in Oakland’s beautiful Joaquin Miller Park, by a large cast and live professional orchestra. Come early and enjoy a stroll along hillside trails, the views of the, and a picnic before the show.
Buy Tickets

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Anonymous and pseudonymous comments will be removed.

History

Map

Calendar

Submit an event

Popular Events

  • 420 Weekend at BPG! (eLerts)

    • Thursday, Apr 19 - Monday, Apr 22
  • Samson Koletkar Solo Comedy Show: Trapped in a Family (eLerts)

    • Saturday, Apr 21, 8PM
    • Buy Tickets
  • Win Tickets to JGIRL 6 - Housequake Prince Tribute Show at Yoshi's! (eLerts)

    • Saturday, Apr 21, 9:30PM
    • Buy Tickets

© 2018 East Bay Express    All Rights Reserved
Powered by Foundation