Remind Me
click to enlarge 0605women.jpg

Uploaded by Spirit Rock

ONLINE Coming Home to Our True Power: A Day Retreat for Women with Grace Fisher

When: Fri., June 5, 10 a.m.-3:30 p.m.
Phone: 415-488-0164
Email: SRMC@spiritrock.org
Price: Sliding Scale: $45 – 200
bit.ly/SR060520
Now more than ever, we as women need to access our true power. Together, we’ll examine the tapestry of teachings around anger, forgiveness, joy, and equanimity to help us connect with our innate wisdom and strength. Using different mindfulness and somatic practices, we’ll identify patterns of our relationship toward anger and forgiveness to unearth the strength that underlies both. We’ll then work with heart practices to incline the mind toward the buoyancy and balance that comes with embodying joy and equanimity. By enveloping ourselves in this richly woven fabric of truths, we’ll come home to our true power.
Buy Tickets

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Anonymous and pseudonymous comments will be removed.

Friends

Become a Friend

History

Map

Calendar

Submit an event

Popular Events

  • Madness (Rock & Pop)

    • Thu., May 28, 8 p.m., Wed., June 2, 8 p.m. and Thu., June 3, 8 p.m. $55-$75
    • Buy from Ticketmaster
  • The Band's Visit (Theater)

    • Thu., May 28, 7:30 p.m., Fri., May 29, 8 p.m., Sat., May 30, 2 p.m., Tue., June 2, 7:30 p.m., Wed., June 3, 7:30 p.m., Thu., June 4, 7:30 p.m., Fri., June 5, 8 p.m., Sun., June 7, 1 p.m., Tue., June 9, 7:30 p.m., Thu., June 11, 7:30 p.m., Tue., June 16, 7:30 p.m., Wed., June 17, 7:30 p.m., Thu., June 18, 7:30 p.m., Sun., July 19, 1 p.m., Thu., July 30, 7:30 p.m., Sun., Aug. 2, 6:30 p.m., Wed., Aug. 5, 7:30 p.m., Fri., Aug. 7, 8 p.m., Sun., Aug. 9, 6:30 p.m., Thu., Aug. 13, 7:30 p.m., Sun., Aug. 16, 6:30 p.m., Tue., Aug. 18, 7:30 p.m., Sun., Aug. 23, 6:30 p.m., Thu., Aug. 27, 7:30 p.m. and Sat., Aug. 29, 8 p.m.
    • Buy from Ticketmaster
  • Up From the Streets (Film)

    • Through June 11, 12 a.m.-11:45 p.m. $12
    • Buy Tickets

Best of the East Bay

2020

© 2020 Telegraph Media    All Rights Reserved
Powered by Foundation