Remind Me
click to enlarge t_d-oh_my_goddess_larry_wagner_photography_2.jpeg.jpg

Photo by Larry R. Wagner

Oh My Goddess! A Comedy of Biblical Proportions 

When: Fridays, 8 p.m. and Saturdays, 5 p.m. Continues through April 11
Price: $20-$35 sliding scale; $55 and $100 reserved
Well, this explains everything that’s been goin’ wrong for the last 5,000 years. The Great Jewish Mother of us all took an overlong nap and during her “z” period, havoc ensued. Walls went up, people were divided by race/gender/sexual orientation/economic status/faith/etc. Placed on opposing “teams” and given open license for evil, there were — and are — wars, street violence, global warming, social fragmentation and countless offenses lacking humanity. Channeling restoration, righteous rage and a mother’s “I-know-best-and-ain’t-afraid-to-tell-you” energy, “God’s better half” appears as 2020 presidential candidate, Miguel De Cervantes. Glaser, an award-winning actress, radio host and author of Family Secrets, the longest-running one-woman show in Off-Broadway history, presents in the one-woman, two-character play an antidote: humor delivered with customary bravado, backed by a mom’s ever-loving heart.
— Lou Fancher

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Anonymous and pseudonymous comments will be removed.

Friends

Become a Friend

History

Map

Calendar

Submit an event

Popular Events

  • SF Performances Presents Garrick Ohlsson: Brahms II (Classical & Opera)

    • Tue., March 31, 7:30-9:30 p.m. $85/$65/$45.
    • Buy Tickets
  • Hidden Narratives (Art Galleries)

    • Wednesdays, Thursdays, 11 a.m.-6 p.m. and Fridays, Saturdays, 11 a.m.-8 p.m. Continues through April 30
  • Rockridge Neighborhood Heritage Food Tour (Culinary Events)

    • Sun., April 5, 11:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m., Sun., April 26, 11:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m., Sun., May 17, 11:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m., Sun., May 24, 11:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m., Sun., June 7, 11:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m., Sun., June 21, 11:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m., Sun., July 5, 11:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m., Sun., July 19, 11:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m., Sun., Aug. 2, 11:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m., Sun., Aug. 16, 11:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m., Sun., Sept. 6, 11:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m., Sun., Sept. 20, 11:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m., Sun., Oct. 18, 11:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m., Sun., Oct. 25, 11:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 8, 11:30 a.m.-2:30 p.m. $69-$84

Best of the East Bay

2020

© 2020 Telegraph Media    All Rights Reserved
Powered by Foundation