Thursday, December 13, 2012

Noise Pop 2013 Lineup Announced: Toro Y Moi, Amon Tobin, Rogue Wave, and More

By Whitney Phaneuf
Thu, Dec 13, 2012 at 1:55 PM

Noise Pop is the music festival for people who hate music festivals, i.e. the all-day, drag-out, beer-guzzling, bro-fest that many of the weekend-long music festivals have become. Noise Pop 2013 will take place over six days, Tuesday, Feb. 26 through Sunday, March 3, 2013, and today organizers announced an initial lineup that includes Berkeley resident Toro Y Moi, San Francisco's Rogue Wave, and experimental DJ extraordinaire Amon Tobin.

Noise Pop announces its initial lineup for 2013.

Here is the full list of confirmed artists:

Amon Tobin (DJ Set)
Bear Mountain
Free Energy
Grandaddy’s Jason Lytle
Ramona Falls
Rogue Wave
Thao & The Get Down Stay Down
Toro y Moi

Festival passes are on sale now, and individual tickets and film badges go on sale Wednesday, December 19.

Check out Toro y Moi's new video for "So Many Details" from his album Anything In Return, out January 22. As an incentive, once "So Many Details" reaches 250,000 views, a new video from the album will be unlocked and available.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Author Archives

  • Hotter, Louder

    Our critics highlight the summer's best music festivals.
    • May 21, 2014
  • Band for a Day

    When seven local musicians got together for a birthday party, they ended up with an album.
    • May 13, 2014
  • More»

Most Popular Stories

Best of the East Bay


© 2021 Telegraph Media    All Rights Reserved
Powered by Foundation