This is a past event.

Live Music with Rubie's in Town 

When: Fri., Sept. 8, 7-10 p.m. 2017
Phone: 510-903-3771
Price: Free
The band features established Bay Area players: Jessie Ortiz on keyboard, Nzingah Robin Smith on sax and flute, Lillie Robinson on bass, Chris Cooper on guitar, Suzanne Falter and Janet Rachel on back up vocals and Judy Graboyes on drums, The lead singer is Andrea Pritchett, formerly of Rebecca Riots. Tunes range from classics like Rock Steady and Long Train to newer hits like Bruno Mars' Uptown Funk.


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review

Roll over stars and click to rate.

Anonymous and pseudonymous comments will be removed.




Popular Events

  • East Bay Women of Noir: Featuring the Women of Oakland Noir (Literary Events)

  • 6th Annual Musical Extravaganza to Benefit the Charlotte Maxwell Clinic (Soul, Funk, R&B, & Hip-Hop)

  • In the Realm of the Senses (Art Galleries)

© 2018 East Bay Express    All Rights Reserved
Powered by Foundation