This is a past event.

Into the Beautiful North 

When: Thu., Oct. 13, 8-9:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 14, 8-9:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 15, 8-9:30 p.m., Sun., Oct. 16, 5-6:30 p.m., Thu., Oct. 20, 8-9:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 21, 8-9:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 22, 8-9:30 p.m., Sun., Oct. 23, 5-6:30 p.m., Thu., Oct. 27, 8-9:30 p.m., Fri., Oct. 28, 8-9:30 p.m., Sat., Oct. 29, 8-9:30 p.m., Sun., Oct. 30, 5-6:30 p.m., Thu., Nov. 3, 8-9:30 p.m., Fri., Nov. 4, 8-9:30 p.m., Sat., Nov. 5, 8-9:30 p.m., Sun., Nov. 6, 5-6:30 p.m., Thu., Nov. 10, 8-9:30 p.m., Fri., Nov. 11, 8-9:30 p.m., Sat., Nov. 12, 8-9:30 p.m. and Sun., Nov. 13, 5-6:30 p.m. 2016
Price: $30
centralworks.org
Central Works’ Into the Beautiful North by Karen Zacarías is based on the novel by Pulitzer finalist Luis Alberto Urrea and inspired by the classic western The Magnificent Seven. In Into the Beautiful North young Nayeli leaves her home in a little seaside town in Sinaloa, Mexico, with her two best friends to go north across the border.
Buy Tickets

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Anonymous and pseudonymous comments will be removed.

History

Map

Calendar

Submit an event

Popular Events

  • Don't Miss Our Upcoming Substitute Teacher Job Fairs! (eLerts)

    • Thursday, Jan 11, Mar 22, & May 24
  • Blossoms of Fire (Film)

  • Latin Fusion with Dj BumpnBeto (DJ & Dance)

© 2017 East Bay Express    All Rights Reserved
Powered by Foundation