Remind Me

DIVA OR DIE Burlesque

When: Sat., June 20, 8 p.m., Sat., July 18, 8 p.m., Sat., Aug. 15, 8 p.m., Sat., Oct. 17, 8 p.m., Sat., Nov. 21, 8 p.m. and Sat., Dec. 19, 8 p.m.
Price: Free-$8.75
Dramatic presentations using Burlesque like you've never seen it before, curated by Red Velvet and Dola Belles. The history of burlesque is the history of parody and the history of pressing boundaries. Drawing from the rich and varied images of burlesque over the ages, The DIVA or Die Cabaret takes the audience on a voyeuristic journey allowing them a sensuous peek at the bold women and times of burlesque. Monthly DIVA or Die reviews offer women the opportunity to claim their power and strut their stuff in an art form that goes back to the Greeks.
Buy Tickets

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Anonymous and pseudonymous comments will be removed.

Friends

Become a Friend

History

Map

Calendar

Submit an event

Popular Events

  • John Osgood "In Plain Sight" Virtual Reception (Art Galleries)

    • Fri., May 29, 6-7 p.m. Free
    • Buy Tickets
  • Le Marché Virtual Warehouse sale (Home/Garden)

    • Sat., June 6, 10 a.m.-3 p.m. and Sun., June 7, 10 a.m.-3 p.m. Free
    • Comments (1)
  • INTRO TO PANDEIRO with Ami Molinelli (Class/Workshop)

    • Sun., May 31, 11 a.m.-1 p.m. $30 Advance; $45 Day Of Workshop
    • Buy Tickets

Best of the East Bay

2020

© 2020 Telegraph Media    All Rights Reserved
Powered by Foundation