Remind Me
click to enlarge 9608_an_expansive_approac_promo.jpg

Uploaded by JonathanCJC

AN EXPANSIVE APPROACH TO VOCAL IMPROVISATION - FOCUS ON THE EARS ONLINE WORKSHOP with Lorin Benedict Online

When: Sun., July 12, 11 a.m.-2 p.m.
Phone: 510-845-5373
Email: info@cjc.edu
Price: $50 Advance; $65 Day Of Workshop
cjc.edu/workshops/?eid=9608
In this class (conducted online via Zoom), we will explore systematic ways to increase our expressive potential when vocally improvising in the context of musical forms possessing one or more of the following elements: Chordal progressions, rhythmic ostinato figures, and composed melodic lines. This includes but is not limited to ""jazz standards"" and other familiar song forms. Throughout, we will stress: 1. an Ears First approach to glean what we can about a musical form, and 2. the importance of listening very closely to the works of great improvisers, using what they provide for both inspiration and detailed information.
Buy Tickets

Reviews/comments

Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review


Roll over stars and click to rate.

Anonymous and pseudonymous comments will be removed.

Friends

Become a Friend

History

Calendar

Submit an event

Popular Events

  • Celebrate 4th of July with Bricoleur Vineyards - Sonoma County @ Bricoleur Vineyards

    • Sat., July 4, 10 a.m.-5 p.m. $75
    • Buy Tickets
  • ONLINE: Nothing Less Than Everything @ Wicked Grounds Annex

    • Thu., July 2, 6 p.m. $16.74-$37.74
    • Buy Tickets
  • Mean Girls @ Golden Gate Theater

    • Sat., July 4, 2 & 8 p.m., Sun., July 5, 1 & 6:30 p.m., Tue., July 7, 7:30 p.m., Wed., July 8, 7:30 p.m., Thu., July 9, 7:30 p.m., Fri., July 10, 8 p.m., Sat., July 11, 2 & 8 p.m., Sun., July 12, 1 & 6:30 p.m., Tue., July 14, 7:30 p.m., Wed., July 15, 7:30 p.m., Thu., July 16, 7:30 p.m., Tue., July 21, 7:30 p.m., Wed., July 22, 7:30 p.m., Sun., Aug. 2, 1 p.m. and Fri., Aug. 28, 8 p.m.
    • Buy from Ticketmaster

Best of the East Bay

2020

© 2020 Telegraph Media    All Rights Reserved
Powered by Foundation