Formerly known as the Justice League, the Independent is a venue strictly dedicated to hosting live music events. Besides the bar, there's nothing else to divert your attention from the players on the sizable elevated stage. One of the strengths of the…

Complete details for The Independent »

Upcoming Events

  • Buscabulla (Rock & Pop)

    • Tue., Aug. 4, 8 p.m. $17
    • Buy from Ticketmaster
  • Fruition (Blues, Folk, & Country)

    • Fri., Aug. 14, 9 p.m. $16
    • Buy from Ticketmaster
  • Monophonics (Rock & Pop)

    • Sat., Aug. 15, 9 p.m. $20
    • Buy from Ticketmaster
  • Josh Kelley (Rock & Pop)

    • Sat., Aug. 29, 9 p.m. $15
    • Buy from Ticketmaster
  • The Emo Night Tour: San Francisco (Undefined)

    • Sat., July 11, 9 p.m. and Sat., Sept. 5, 9 p.m. $15
    • Buy from Ticketmaster
  • Larkin Poe (Blues, Folk, & Country)

    • Tue., Sept. 8, 8 p.m. $25
    • Buy from Ticketmaster
  • Jan Blomqvist & Band (DJ & Dance)

    • Thu., Sept. 10, 9 p.m. and Fri., Sept. 11, 9 p.m. $25
    • Buy from Ticketmaster
  • MEMBA (Soul, Funk, R&B, & Hip-Hop)

    • Sat., Sept. 19, 9 p.m. $15
    • Buy from Ticketmaster
  • Joywave (Rock & Pop)

    • Mon., Sept. 21, 8 p.m. $20
    • Buy from Ticketmaster
  • TOMM¥ €A$H (Soul, Funk, R&B, & Hip-Hop)

    • Mon., Oct. 5, 8 p.m. $15
    • Buy from Ticketmaster
  • WIRE (Rock & Pop)

    • Tue., Oct. 13, 8 p.m. $30
    • Buy from Ticketmaster
  • Seun Kuti & Egypt 80 (World, Latin, & Reggae)

    • Thu., Oct. 15, 8 p.m. $30
    • Buy from Ticketmaster
  • The Dirty Knobs with Mike Campbell (Rock & Pop)

    • Wed., Oct. 21, 8 p.m. and Thu., Oct. 22, 8 p.m. $45
    • Buy from Ticketmaster
  • Joe Wong + Nite Creatures (Rock & Pop)

    • Tue., Oct. 27, 8 p.m. $25
    • Buy from Ticketmaster
  • Randy Rogers Band (Undefined)

    • Wed., Oct. 28, 8 p.m. $20
    • Buy from Ticketmaster
  • Frazey Ford (Rock & Pop)

    • Mon., Nov. 9, 8 p.m. $22
    • Buy from Ticketmaster
  • The Coronas (Rock & Pop)

    • Wed., Nov. 11, 8 p.m. $20
    • Buy from Ticketmaster
  • Louis Cole Big Band (Soul, Funk, R&B, & Hip-Hop)

    • Fri., Dec. 4, 9 p.m. $22
    • Buy from Ticketmaster
  • Marty O'Reilly & The Old Soul Orchestra (Blues, Folk, & Country)

    • Sat., Dec. 19, 9 p.m. $20
    • Buy from Ticketmaster
  • Pimps of Joytime (Undefined)

    • Sat., Jan. 9, 9 p.m. $22.50
    • Buy from Ticketmaster
  • Soulive (Rock & Pop)

    • Fri., Jan. 22, 9 p.m. and Sat., Jan. 23, 9 p.m. $39.50
    • Buy from Ticketmaster
  • Heaven 17 (Rock & Pop)

    • Tue., Jan. 26, 8 p.m. $30
    • Buy from Ticketmaster
  • John Moreland (Blues, Folk, & Country)

    • Fri., Jan. 29, 9 p.m. $20
    • Buy from Ticketmaster
  • Land Of Talk (Undefined)

    • Tue., Feb. 2, 8 p.m. $17.50
    • Buy from Ticketmaster
  • Phutureprimitive (Jazz, Lounge, & Cabaret)

    • Sat., July 18, 9 p.m. and Sat., Feb. 13, 9 p.m. $18
    • Buy from Ticketmaster
  • TOPS (Rock & Pop)

    • Sun., Feb. 14, 8 p.m. $20
    • Buy from Ticketmaster
  • The Dip (Soul, Funk, R&B, & Hip-Hop)

    • Thu., Feb. 25, 8 p.m. and Fri., Feb. 26, 9 p.m. $20
    • Buy from Ticketmaster
  • Geographer (Undefined)

    • Sat., Feb. 27, 9 p.m. $20
    • Buy from Ticketmaster
  • Flora Cash (Rock & Pop)

    • Mon., July 13, 8 p.m. and Mon., June 7, 8 p.m. $15
    • Buy from Ticketmaster

Map

Calendar

Most Popular Stories

Best of the East Bay

2020

© 2020 Telegraph Media    All Rights Reserved
Powered by Foundation