This club, modeled after an Eastern European wooden synagogue, is a Berkeley institution dedicated to dance and music. The nonprofit venue hosts live music nearly every night, and shows are all-ages. Ashkenaz hosts reggae, bluegrass, Balkan, Brazilian, Cajun, and Caribbean bands, just…

Complete details for Ashkenaz »

Upcoming Events

  • Swing - Macy Blackman and the Mighty Fines (All Ages)

    • Sat., July 22, 9 p.m. $15
  • Art Song of Mexico with Anishka Lee-Skorepa & Eva Maria Monroy Rocha (All Ages)

    • Sun., July 23, 4-5 p.m. $15
  • Cajun/Zydeco - BluesBox Bayou Band (All Ages)

    • Tue., July 25, 8:30 p.m. $12
  • Stu Allen & Mars Hotel 4 (All Ages)

    • Wed., July 26, 8 p.m. $13
  • Summer of Love Anniversary Benefit (All Ages)

    • Thu., July 27, 8 p.m. $13
  • Post-Women's Drum Camp Faculty Concert (All Ages)

    • Fri., July 28, 8 p.m. $15 / $20 at Door
  • Sly and Robbie with Marcia Griffiths (All Ages)

    • Sat., July 29, 9:30 p.m. $30 / $35 day of show
  • Iko Yaya (All Ages)

    • Tue., Aug. 1, 8-11:30 p.m. $12
    • Buy Tickets
  • Balkan Folk Dance (All Ages)

    • Wed., Aug. 2, 7-11 p.m. $7
    • Buy Tickets
  • Bachata Nightz - Berkeley Edition (World, Latin, Reggae, & Reggaetón)

    • Thu., Aug. 3, 8-11:45 p.m. $15 Gen Adm / $10 Students
    • Buy Tickets
  • Stu Allen & Mars Hotel (Rock & Pop)

    • Fri., Aug. 4, 9-11:45 p.m. $18 Advance / $18 Students / $20 Day of Show
    • Buy Tickets
  • Afrique Sogue (All Ages)

    • Sat., Aug. 5, 9-11:45 p.m. $18 Advance / $18 Students / $20 Day of Show
    • Buy Tickets
  • Global Cultures for Kids - DanceVersity (All Ages)

    • Sun., Aug. 6, 3-4:30 p.m. Advance:$12 Adult/$8 Kids; Day of Show:$15 Adult/$10 Kids; Family of Four:$35
    • Buy Tickets
  • A Celebration of Mabiba Baegne's Contribution to Bay Area African Dance (All Ages)

    • Sun., Aug. 6, 7-11 p.m. $15 Advance / $20 Day of Show
    • Buy Tickets
  • Gator Nation (All Ages)

    • Tue., Aug. 8, 8-11 p.m. $12
    • Buy Tickets
  • Grateful Dead Open Mic (Rock & Pop)

    • Thu., Aug. 10, 7:30-11 p.m. $10
    • Buy Tickets
  • Rex Suru & Cherubim Vibes (World, Latin, Reggae, & Reggaetón)

    • Fri., Aug. 11, 9:30 p.m. $20 Advance / $25 Day of Show
    • Buy Tickets
  • The Abyssinians featuring Bernard Collins (World, Latin, Reggae, & Reggaetón)

    • Sat., Aug. 12, 9:30-11:45 p.m. $30 Advance / $35 Day of Show
    • Buy Tickets
  • Global Cultures for Kids with Sewam American Indian Dance (All Ages)

    • Sun., Aug. 13, 3-4:30 p.m. Advance: $12 Adults/$8 Kids; Day of Show: $15 Adults/$10 Kids; Family of Four: $35
    • Buy Tickets
  • Tango Revelation Milonga (World, Latin, Reggae, & Reggaetón)

    • Sun., Aug. 13, 8-11:45 p.m. $10 Students and Seniors / $15 General Admission
  • The Caribbean Allstars (World, Latin, Reggae, & Reggaetón)

    • Sat., Aug. 19, 9 p.m.-12 a.m. $15 Gen Adm / $12 Students
    • Buy Tickets
  • Morchestra Evening of Brazilian Big Band featuring Masha Campagne (All Ages)

    • Fri., Aug. 25, 8-9:30 p.m. $20 Gen Adm / $17 Students
    • Buy Tickets
  • Tom Rigney & Flambeau (All Ages)

    • Tue., Aug. 29, 8-11:30 p.m. $12
    • Buy Tickets
  • Bachata Nightz 9/7 (World, Latin, Reggae, & Reggaetón)

    • Thu., Sept. 7, 8:30 p.m.-12 a.m. $10 Gen Adm / $8 Students
    • Buy Tickets
  • Moh Alileche (All Ages)

    • Sat., Sept. 9, 9 p.m.-12 a.m. $15 Day of Show / $12 Advance / $12 Students / $10 Seniors
    • Buy Tickets

Map

Calendar

Most Popular Stories

© 2017 East Bay Express    All Rights Reserved
Powered by Foundation