This is a past event.

2013 PEN Oakland 23rd Annual Literary Book Awards 

When: Sat., Dec. 7, 2-5 p.m. 2013
Price: free
Awards ceremony recognizing authors for outstanding literary achievement. J. Douglas Allen-Taylor will be honored with the Reginald Lockett Memorial Lifetime Achievement Award. Writers Toni Morrison, Andrew Lam, Luis J. Rodriguez, and Lucille Lang Day, journalist Chris Hedges, poet Tim Seibles, and editors Denise M. Sandoval and Christopher Wagstaff will be honored as well.


Subscribe to this thread:

Add a review

Roll over stars and click to rate.

Anonymous and pseudonymous comments will be removed.




Submit an event

Popular Events

  • Here to be Heard: The Story of the Slits (Film)

  • Garden of Memory (All Ages)

  • Snail Mail (Rock & Pop)

© 2018 East Bay Express    All Rights Reserved
Powered by Foundation