The vegan Mexican restaurant, Flacos, usually gets a lot of attention and fame for its tacquitos ($1 Tacquito Tuesday, anyone?), but it's the tamales that are the true highlight. Because they're vegan, these tamales lack traditional tamale ingredients — meat and cheese — and yet, you'd hardly notice. Flacos' tamales come in two flavors: soy gluten-free and banana leaf. The soy gluten-free tamale is stuffed with poblano chilies, pinto beans, and potatoes and is wrapped inside of organic corn masa, making for a hearty, filling meal. The banana leaf tamale comes with unexpected ingredients like green olives and capers, as well as mole sauce, and is a must-try for anyone looking for something new.