You searched for:

  • [X]Berkeley-Downtown
  • [X]Theater, Dance & Performing Arts
  • [X]One Day Only
Start over

Search for…

Narrow Search

Theater, Dance & Performing Arts Search

7 total results

The National Circus and Acrobats of the People's Republic of China

Fri., Sept. 11, 8 p.m. and Sat., Sept. 12, 2 & 8 p.m.
510-642-9988
One of the longest running circus troupes in China, the National Circus and Acrobats astound with a vibrant visual spectacle combining elements of acrobatics, Chinese circus, Peking opera, and martial arts. $12-$58
Zellerbach Hall UC Berkeley, Berkeley (map)

Tools

Bollywood Masala Orchestra and Dancers of India

Sun., Oct. 11, 7 p.m.
510-642-9988
Sixteen artists strong, the Bollywood Masala Orchestra and Dancers celebrate traditional and contemporary Indian music and dance. $12-$62
Zellerbach Hall UC Berkeley, Berkeley (map)

Tools

Compañia Flamenca José Porcel

Fri., Nov. 13, 8 p.m. and Sat., Nov. 14, 2 p.m.
510-642-9988
A troupe of Spain's most acclaimed flamenco dancers, instrumentalists, and vocalists. $25+
Zellerbach Hall UC Berkeley, Berkeley (map)

Tools

Ira Glass with Monica Bill Barnes and Anna Bass

Sat., Dec. 12, 8 p.m. and Sun., Dec. 13, 3 p.m.
510-642-9988
A production by This American Life radio host Ira Glass, with choreographer Monica Bill Barnes and dancer Anna Bass. $36+
Zellerbach Hall UC Berkeley, Berkeley (map)

Tools

Rice

Fri., Jan. 22, 8 p.m. and Sat., Jan. 23, 8 p.m.
510-642-9988
Cloud Gate Dance Theatre of Taiwan explores the human drama of environmental devastation and resurrection through the life cycle of a humble plant. $30
Zellerbach Hall UC Berkeley, Berkeley (map)

Tools

Chitresh Das Dance Company

Sat., Feb. 27, 8 p.m. and Sun., Feb. 28, 3 p.m.
510-642-9988
A performance celebrating the life, work, and legacy of founder and artistic leader Pandit Chitresh Das. $25+
Zellerbach Hall UC Berkeley, Berkeley (map)

Tools

The Ghost of Montpellier Meets the Samurai

Fri., March 18, 8 p.m. and Sat., March 19, 2 p.m.
Choreographer Trajal Harrell presents an imaginary meeting between a Butoh dance pioneer, a leader of the French Nouvelle Danse movement, and an influential New York theater impresario. $48+
Zellerbach Playhouse 2430 Bancroft Ave., Berkeley (map)

Tools

7 total results

Most Popular Stories


© 2015 East Bay Express    All Rights Reserved
Powered by Foundation